Yacht Charter Reviews

At Virgin Island Sailing, we promise you the sailing vacation of a lifetime! We have numerous extremely satisfied charterers, and many of them have written us with positive testimonials regarding their vacations. Below are just a handful of the yacht charter reviews that we’ve received.

We use our 30+ years of experience to find you the best yacht charter and we use our partnerships to ensure the best rates and discounts.

There are many advantages to booking a yacht charter with Virgin Island Sailing® – complimentary cruising guide book, Vacation Planner with insights and recommendations, assistance resolving issues, and our 20% Guarantee for Yacht Changes. Plus you will enjoy working with our highly rated Charter Experts and Concierge Team.

BVI Crewed Yacht Charter Review | June 2024

VI Sailing Team

“First time booking with a charter broker. Working with our broker was very easy with a good amount of communication.

We had an absolute blast.”

Yacht & Crew

Yacht Name: Nomada @ Sea

“Crew was amazing… Simon knew so much history and was a great storyteller!!

Food and portions were great!

Our group of 8 had a blast!”

– Jason Kopke, June 2024

 

Antigua Bareboat Charter Review | June 2024

VI Sailing Team

“Very easy working with our broker to book the yacht with a good amount of communication. The vacation planner was thorough and informative.”

Charter Company & Yacht

Yacht Name: Skippycat

“Trip to Barbuda was the highlight of the trip.”

– Don Taylor, June 2024

 

British Virgin Islands Crewed Yacht Charter Review | May 2024

VI Sailing Team

“Thank you for helping us drill down to find the best charter for our family at this time very helpful and your suggestions were spot on.”

Yacht & Crew

Yacht Name: Scuba Doo

“Very comfortable perfect size for our family. It was a spotless boat.

Food was spectacular. Different every single meal and the meals were all five star.

Annetta, friendly knowledgeable and gracious. They made us feel right at home. They showed us excellent sites so we otherwise would have not gotten to see.”

– Michael Burnham, May 2024

 

Nassau Bahamas Bareboat Charter Review | May 2024

VI Sailing Team

“After booking the yacht, how was Our experience working with the concierge team was somewhat easy. Keep in mind that this was a last-minute charter, so there was probably things that would normally happen that did not happen for us.”

Charter Company & Yacht

Yacht Name: Laura Mae

“The captain made the trip! He tailored our cruise to what we wanted to do and see!

The lazy river was awesome, but then the whole trip was pretty amazing.”

– Kevin Karella, May 2024

 

Belize Crewed Yacht Charter Review | May 2024

VI Sailing Team

“When we ever had a question, we always got a speedy response, even when they had to collect more information.”

Yacht & Crew

Yacht Name: Nowhere

“Crew was very friendly and accommodating… we all had fun and kept a friendly banter going all charter long!

The food was absolutely fabulous!

Very professional and knowledgeable, yet still fun to spend time with! They absolutely went above and beyond in all aspects!”

– Todd Betterton, May 2024

 

British Virgin Islands Bareboat Yacht Charter Review | May 2024

VI Sailing Team

“Good amount of communication. Vacation planner was thorough.”

Yacht & Crew

Yacht Name: High Life

“The yacht was clean, everything worked just fine.

Anegada was our favorite since there was much to do and explore, and the beaches on the windward side were fantastic.”

– Janice Smith, May 2024

 

BVI Bareboat Yacht Charter Review | April 2024

VI Sailing Team

“Very responsive to questions. Working with Joann again was awesome!

As usual, having the guide ahead of time helps a lot.

We took guests on this charter and I’m certain they will use VI Sailing in the future.”

Yacht & Crew

Yacht Name: Michelle Ma Belle

“We arrived after hours, but Navigare had prearranged a taxi and the our boat was “front and center” when we arrived at the dock!

First time we’ve been with Navigare and I would not hesitate to use them again.”

– Michael Kelley, April 2024

 

British Virgin Islands Bareboat Yacht Charter Review | April 2024

VI Sailing Team

“We only charter thru VI Sailing.

This is our 6th time with them. No reason to go elsewhere.”

Yacht & Crew

Yacht Name: Split Decision

“Amazing. Especially Abbey. Top notch! Love Anthony!

BVI=Paradise. Amazing islands. Amazing people.”

– Don Scribner, April 2024

 

Abacos-Bahamas Bareboat Charter Review | April 2024

VI Sailing Team

“VIS always does a fantastic job of keeping me informed and getting us prepared for the charter.

It’s so worth it to go thru them.”

Charter Company & Yacht

Yacht Name: Nacho Dinghy

“The Moorings base at Abaco was the best run charter outfit I have experienced.

The boat was in excellent shape and the ground crew super helpful and pleasant.

They get an A+ in my book. I’ve seen my share of mediocre charter companies, including other Moorings bases, but these guys had their act together.”

– Peter Tamposi, April 2024

 

BVI Crewed Yacht Charter Review | April 2024

VI Sailing Team

“Quick and easy to deal with on everything.”

Yacht & Crew

Yacht Name: Free Ingwe

“Our experience was better then expected. Randeen and Alan were great. The trip exceeded expectations.

We’ve been to the Virgin Islands over 15 times and this was the best trip.

The snorkeling, the amount fish and coral was the best ever.”

– Gary Yager, April 2024

 

Speak to a Charter Expert: (800) 382-9666

REQUEST A QUOTE

 
 

Ready for the Vacation of a Lifetime?

There’s no cost to you for our service!

Skip to content