Yacht Charter Reviews

At Virgin Island Sailing, we promise you the sailing vacation of a lifetime! We have numerous extremely satisfied charterers, and many of them have written us with positive testimonials regarding their vacations. Below are just a handful of the yacht charter reviews that we’ve received.

We use our 30+ years of experience to find you the best yacht charter and we use our partnerships to ensure the best rates and discounts.

There are many advantages to booking a yacht charter with Virgin Island Sailing® – complimentary cruising guide book, Vacation Planner with insights and recommendations, assistance resolving issues, and our 20% Guarantee for Yacht Changes. Plus you will enjoy working with our highly rated Charter Experts and Concierge Team.

USVI Crewed Charter Review | July 2022

VI Sailing Team

“Our booking experience was good and we had no problems.”

Yacht & Crew

“Kennon and Stephanie were amazing!! We don’t have enough good things to say about them and the service they provided. From morning to bedtime they couldn’t have done more for us. They didn’t miss a beat with meeting all of our needs during our vacation. They went above and beyond what we would have ever expected.

The food was over the top amazing and was presented beautifully. Every meal was delicious and we had a wide variety of exciting dishes every day. A couple of our members of our group have food intolerances (gluten free and lactose intolerant) and they made sure to accommodate them with every meal, it was incredible and very appreciated!!!

Kennon and Stephanie were more than GREAT and we feel more then blessed to have gotten to spend the week with them. This vacation was enjoyed to its fullest by each person in our group and it couldn’t have happened without these two. They fit right in with our family and we look forward to continuing the relationship that we formed with them. Highly recommend them to be a part of a vacation of a lifetime.”

– Ron Foster, July 2022

 

 

USVI Crewed Charter Review | July 2022

VI Sailing Team

“Very helpful and kept us informed about any updates, especially regarding covid entry requirements.”

Yacht & Crew

“Ether is brand new and is fully stocked with everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable with very nice linens and modern bathrooms. Individual yeti cups for everyone in our group. We loved the cooler of fresh, filtered water each day. Every type of mixer and alcohol we could want for making drinks. Ben, our captain was also an excellent bartender who made perfectly balanced cocktails for us.

Charlie is a very talented chef who prepared amazing meals, breakfast, lunch and dinner. We especially loved the beautiful charcuterie boards she would make for a late-afternoon snack. Perfect for when we were hungry coming back from snorkeling or diving. Lunch and dinner meals were perfectly paired with wines.

Charlie is also a dive master and we felt very comfortable with her leading us on dives as beginner divers. Ben is a very calm and capable captain. We felt very safe with him and he was very friendly and easy to talk to.

We loved the areas we visited in our charter – there was a perfect mix of quiet bays and busy areas.”

– Krysten Hariri, July 2022

 

USVI Bareboat Charter Review | June 2022

VI Sailing Team

“This was our 5th charter through VI Sailing. The challenge on both ends presented by COVID took us from a Leeward Islands bareboat in June of 2021 to reschedule in May of 2022. Due to COVID protocols we then requested the charter be moved to the USVI. VI Sailing was able to work with the charter company and make this happen. I’m already looking at destinations for bareboat #6.”

Yacht & Crew

“We sailed from Compass Point, STT to Great Cruz Bay, STJ, picking up a private mooring arranged prior. We picked up two hard surface SUPs from SUP St. John and then sailed to St. Croix the next day.

After two nights in St. Croix we sailed back to St. John. The beaches in St. John are beautiful and we love it, but there aren’t enough anchorages. Maho was the most protected. Cinnamon had one ball and Trunk three, one without a pennant.

Rent a vehicle from Centerline in St. Croix and Mr. Piper’s in St. John is the best.

The pizza at St. John Brewery and Taphouse was great.

I’m already looking at destinations for bareboat #6.”

– Richard Lodwick, June 2022

 

Nassau, Bahamas Bareboat Charter Review | May 2022

VI Sailing Team

“Everyone was polite, informative and made every effort to be helpful and available in the hectic fast turn environment they are a part of.”

Yacht & Crew

“Yacht was clean and mostly in good working order.

Again, in a fast turn challenging environment, the charter company and staff were very accommodating.

We liked the Bahama’s very much. Thanks to quality navigation equipment we were able to successfully navigate shoals, find our destinations and avoid hazards.

The Exuma’s are beautiful cruising grounds.”

– James Kingery, May 2022

 

USVI All-Inclusive Charter Review | May 2022

VI Sailing Team

“Very pleased! Really enjoyed working with Ellen start to finish.”

Yacht & Crew

“Outstanding! Start to finish an excellent “first time charter” experience.

Couldn’t have been more pleased with the food we all enjoyed. Karson and Liz did an excellent job. Excellent!!!

They were a solid team and thoroughly enjoyed our time with them. Very accommodating and eager to please. Jason the Captain, new to USVI waters had done his homework and was a wealth of information about the areas we visited.

Would welcome the opportunity to have this crew again… anytime, anywhere!!”

– Dave Van Hoof, May 2022

 

BVI Crewed Charter Review | May 2022

VI Sailing Team

“Very easy first experience – will definitely book again!”

Yacht & Crew

“Our yacht was absolutely amazing. Clean, comfortable, spacious. We couldn’t have asked for a better boat.

The crew was top notch. The captain and first mate did everything to make us have a perfect week. The chef cooked incredible meals and was so friendly.

The food was out of this world. Not one bad meal and plenty of food. It was a great variety too!

We had the best vacation and are already looking to return. Loved the BVIs!”

– Megan Queen, May 2022

 

BVI Bareboat Charter Review | June 2022

VI Sailing Team

“Very easy working with broker and concierge team.”

Yacht & Crew

“Excellent job. Royce was amazing. Very friendly.

It was clean and everything was working by the time we left the dock.

Everyone at Conch was great. We would charter from them again.”

– Sherri and Daren Lehman, June 2022

 

USVI Crewed Charter Review | July 2022

VI Sailing Team

“Very easy working with broker and concierge team.”

Yacht & Crew

“Sy and Kara helped make memories for our family that will last a lifetime. They were warm and friendly and were more like family than crew. We always felt well taken care of with them. Sy and Kara were wonderful to us. Kara’s knowledge of the ocean and marine life was phenomenal. She taught us so much! Sy was a great captain and amazing chef. His knowledge and experience as a captain kept us feeling secure and safe!

Sy and Kara were so great at accommodating our dietary restrictions! They were attentive to every detail of the food presentation from the amazing cocktails and appetizers to dessert! They researched my daughter’s diet and made food specifically for her! We’ve never had a vacation where she felt so healthy! Thank you so much!

Sy and Kara took us to the most beautiful spots to anchor. The snorkeling was, without a doubt, the best we’ve ever experienced. The hikes they set up for us were really just spectacular and the views from the top of each cliff were breathtaking. We got to float on a salt pond. We swam with sea turtles and watched Kara catch a lobster!

They were really spectacular! I have too many compliments and not enough space! I can’t imagine chartering with anyone else.”

– Karen Dale, July 2022

 

USVI All-Inclusive Charter Review | June 2022

VI Sailing Team

“The team was great. Very easy working with broker and concierge team.”

Yacht & Crew

“They were absolutely wonderful!

Food was terrific… beyond our expectations.

Sy and Kara are exceptional.”

– Bruce Frishman, June 2022

 

Speak to a Charter Expert: (800) 382-9666

REQUEST A QUOTE

 
 

Ready for the Vacation of a Lifetime?

There’s no cost to you for our service!